Development Services Support

The escalation graphic and ladders below are used by both City staff and customers working with BOE staff to obtain permits or clearances. It is important to move through the escalation process to resolve issues at the right level.  The green escalation ladders below the escalation graphic identify who at each office is available to assist Applicants with issues.

Escalation Ladder Process

 

 


 

 

Central District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit & AGF
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Albert Tam
Albert.Tam@lacity.org

Terry Phan
Terry.Phan@lacity.org

 

Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Nazila Noorifar (U Permit)
Nazila.Noorifar@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit (AGF)
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org
 
Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Wesley Tanijiri - Wesley.Tanijiri@lacity.org

 

Harbor DistricT

 

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org
Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org

Alejandro Moreno
Alejandro.moreno@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org

David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org David Perez      David.Perez@lacity.org
3rd Level - District Engineer:  Crystal Killian - Crystal.Killian@lacity.org

 

Valley District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)

2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

Michael Kouyoumdjian
Michael.Kouyoumdjian@lacity.org

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

Abhiman Hennadige
Abhiman.Hennadige@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Shaun Yepremian -Shaun.Yepremian@lacity.org

 

West LA District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org


Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Mike Patonai - Michael.Patonai@lacity.org

 

Permit Case Management Division (includes Land Development)

If during the process an Applicant requires additional support, they may reach out to the Permit Case Management Division for assistance at eng.pcm@lacity.org.

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Bond Control Case Management  Affordable Housing Subdivisions  City Planning Cases Vacations & Other Right-of-Way
1st Level:  Person handling the case (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Adolfo Gutierrez
Adolfo.Gutierrez@lacity.org

 

 

Andres Mata
Andres.Mata@lacity.org

Adolfo Gutierrez
Adolfo.Gutierrez@lacity.org

Andres Mata
Andres.Mata@lacity.org
Michael Soto
Michael.Soto@lacity.org
Michael Soto
Michael.Soto@lacity.org

Bok Goh
Bok.Goh@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

4th Level - Division Engineer:  Bert Moklebust - Bertram.Moklebust@lacity.org

 

Landside Access Modernization Program (LAMP) Division

 

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Joseph Rhyu Joseph Rhyu Joseph Rhyu Joseph Rhyu Joseph Rhyu Joseph Rhyu

Joseph Rhyu

3rd Level - Division Engineer:  Shawyue "Shay" Doong - Shawyue.Doong@lacity.org