Development Services Support

The escalation graphic and ladders below are used by both City staff and customers working with BOE staff to obtain permits or clearances. It is important to move through the escalation process to resolve issues at the right level.  The green escalation ladders below the escalation graphic identify who at each office is available to assist Applicants with issues.

 

Escalation Ladder Process Graphic

 

Central District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit & AGF
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Albert Tam
Albert.Tam@lacity.org

Sam Navid
Sam.Navid@lacity.org

 

Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org

Chiu “Alan” Tam (LAMP) Chiu.Tam@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit 
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org
Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org
 
Hok Chi Chiu   Hokchi.Chiu@lacity.org Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org Hok Chi Chiu   Hokchi.Chiu@lacity.org Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org Hok Chi Chiu   Hokchi.Chiu@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Wesley Tanijiri - Wesley.Tanijiri@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harbor District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Acting Civil Engineer
David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org
David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org

David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org

 

David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org

David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org
David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org

David Perez -
Dave.Perez@lacity.org

3rd Level
Acting Sr. Engineer
Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org
Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org
 
Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Crystal Lee - Crystal.Lee@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valley District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)

2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org


Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Carolina Hare
Carolina.Hare@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Markos Perez-Bran
Markos.Perez-Bran@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mike Kouyoumdjian
Michael.Kouyoumdjian@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

4th Level - District Engineer:  Shaun Yepremian -Shaun.Yepremian@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

W. Los Angeles District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org

Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Mike Patonai - Michael.Patonai@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

If during the process an Applicant requires additional support, they may reach out to the Permit Case Management Division for assistance at eng.pcm@lacity.org.

Permit Case Management Division (includes Land Development)

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Bond Control Case Management  Affordable Housing Subdivisions  City Planning Cases Vacations & Other Right-of-Way
1st Level:  Person handling the case (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

 

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org
3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org

Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org

Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org

4th Level - Division Engineer:  Bert Moklebust - Bertram.Moklebust@lacity.org