Development Services Support

This escalation ladder is for both City staff and customers working with BOE staff to obtain permits or clearances.

It is important to move through the escalation ladder to resolve issues at the right level.  If during the process an Applicant requires additional support, they may reach out to the Permit Case Management Division for assistance at Eng.PCM@lacity.org.

 

Escalation Ladder Process Graphic

 

 

Central District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Albert Tam
Albert.Tam@lacity.org

Sam Navid
Sam.Navid@lacity.org

Hok Chi Chiu (Structural) Hokchi.Chiu@lacity.org

 

Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org

Chiu “Alan” Tam (LAMP) Chiu.Tam@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Andrew Kin
Andrew.Kin@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit (AGF)
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org

Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org

 
Matt Masuda
Matthew.Masuda@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Matt Masuda
Matthew.Masuda@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Wesley Tanijiri - Wesley.Tanijiri@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harbor District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Acting Sr. Engineer
Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

Pablo Vasquez - Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Crystal Lee - Crystal.Lee@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valley District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)

2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org


Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Mike Kouyoumdjian
Michael.Kouyoumdjian@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

Carlos Chaidez
Carlos.Chaidez@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Ali Nahass
Ali.Nahass@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

4th Level - District Engineer:  Shaun Yepremian -Shaun.Yepremian@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

W. Los Angeles District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Building Permit (PCIS) Clearances A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org
Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org
Oscar Gutierrez
Oscar.Gutierrez@lacity.org

Tao Yang
Tao.Yang@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Mike Patonai - Michael.Patonai@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permit Case Management Division (includes Land Development)

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Bond Control Case Management  Affordable Housing Subdivisions  City Planning Cases Vacations & Other Rights
1st Level:  Person handling the case (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

 

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Dale Williams
Dale.Williams@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org
3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org

4th Level - Division Engineer:  Bert Moklebust - Bertram.Moklebust@lacity.org