Development Services Support

This escalation ladder is for both City staff and customers working with BOE staff to obtain permits or clearances.

Escalation Ladder Process Graphic

It is important to move through the escalation ladder to resolve issues at the right level.  If during the process an Applicant requires additional support, they may reach out to the Permit Case Management Division for assistance at Eng.PCM@lacity.org.

Central District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Dale Williams Dale.Williams@lacity.org

Sam Navid
Sam.Navid@lacity.org

Hok Chi Chiu (Structural) Hokchi.Chiu@lacity.org

 

Armen Sarkisian Armen.Sarkisian@lacity.org

Chiu “Alan” Tam (LAMP) Chiu.Tam@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org
Than Win
Than.Win@lacity.org

Andrew Kin
Andrew.Kin@lacity.org

Tanat Satidkit (AGF)
Tanat.Satidkit@lacity.org

3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org

 
Matt Masuda
Matthew.Masuda@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Carl Mills
Carl.Mills@lacity.org
Matt Masuda
Matthew.Masuda@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Ramzy Sawaya - Ramzy.Sawaya@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harbor District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

 
Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org
Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

Pablo Vasquez
Pablo.Vasquez@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Crystal Lee - Crystal.Lee@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valley District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org

 
Mike Kouyoumdjian
Michael.Kouyoumdjian@lacity.org
Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org
Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org
Abdullah Sadozai
Abdullah.Sadozai@lacity.org
Carlos Chaidez
Carlos.Chaidez@lacity.org
3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org

 
Shaun Yepremian
Shaun.Yepremian@lacity.org
Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org
Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org
Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org
Mary Marcus
Mary.Marcus@lacity.org
4th Level - District Engineer:  Wes Tanijiri - Wesley.Tanijiri@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

W. Los Angeles District

L
E
V
E
L
S
  A-Permit B-Permit E-Permit R-Permit S-Permit U-Permit
1st Level - Plan Checker:  Person handling the permit (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer
Kevin Azarmahan
Kevin.Azarmahan@lacity.org
Kevin Azarmahan
Kevin.Azarmahan@lacity.org

 JimWu
Jim.Wu@lacity.org

JimWu
Jim.Wu@lacity.org
Kevin Azarmahan
Kevin.Azarmahan@lacity.org

Jim Wu
Jim.Wu@lacity.org

3rd Level - District Engineer:  Mike Patonai - Michael.Patonai@lacity.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Permit Case Management Division (includes Land Development)

L
E
V
E
L
S
  Bond Control Case Management  Affordable Housing Subdivisions  City Planning Cases Vacations & Other Rights
1st Level:  Person handling the case (may be the same as below)
2nd Level
Civil Engineer

Albert Tam
Albert.Tam@lacity.org

 

Albert Tam
Albert.Tam@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org

Christine Sotelo
Christine.Sotelo@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Thein Crocker
Thein.Crocker@lacity.org
Hui Huang
Hui.Huang@lacity.org
3rd Level
Sr. Engineer

Jon Delkhaste
Jon.Delkhaste@lacity.org

 
Jon Delkhaste
Jon.Delkhaste@lacity.org
Jon Delkhaste
Jon.Delkhaste@lacity.org
VACANT VACANT VACANT
4th Level - Division Engineer:  Bert Moklebust - Bertram.Moklebust@lacity.org